My name is Rhys, a first time dad blogging about my adventures and experiences of being a parent. [email protected]

Cymru squad announced for 2023 Victory Shield Tournament

(Pic By John Smith/FAW)

James Rowberry will take charge of the squad selected to represent Cymru in the Victory Shield Tournament that will be held in north Wales.

Cymru kick-off their campaign on Monday 6 November at Denbigh Town where they will face Northern Ireland (KO 18:00).

Rowberry’s side will return to Denbigh on Wednesday 8 November where they will host the Republic of Ireland (KO 18:00) before facing Scotland three days later at Colwyn Bay (KO 11:02).

The Victory Shield is a prestigious U16 boys tournament held annually and rotated between the four participating countries. Cymru were joint winners of the Shield in 2019 and 2021 and current senior internationals Ethan Ampadu, Neco Williams and Dylan Levitt have all taken part in the competition in previous years.

All of Cymru’s games will be available to watch live on RedWall+.


  • Cymru v Northern Ireland: Monday 6 November (KO 18:00) – Denbigh Town
  • Cymru v Republic of Ireland: Wednesday 8 November (KO 18:00) – Denbigh Town
  • Cymru v Scotland: Saturday 11 November (KO 11:02) – Colwyn Bay

Cymru: Aidan STOKES (New York City Red Bulls), Eliot MEREDITH (Coventry City), Eddie ELLIS-ROBINSON (Fulham), Prince CISSE (Liverpool), Ollie REYNOLDS (Cardiff City), Charlie STREET (Queen’s Park Rangers), T-Jay PARFITT (Cardiff City), Tom DEARDEN (Sheffield United), Jayden LIENOU (Everton), Marlie NEIL (Everton), Alex MARCINIAK (Arsenal), Harri PUGH (Swansea City), Bobo EVANS (Swansea City), Callum JONES (Swansea City), Ollie DEWSBURY (Bristol Rovers), Ollie SALTER (Tottenham Hotspur), Patrick MLYNARSKI (Everton), Oli NEWMAN (Norwich City), Hayden ALLMARK (Liverpool), Louie BRADBURY (Manchester United), Will GRAINGER (Sheffield Wednesday), Luis GARDNER (Everton), Casey SILLITOE (Stoke City)