My name is Rhys, a first time dad blogging about my adventures and experiences of being a parent. [email protected]

Pembrokeshire Council’s new leader announces cabinet appointments

Pembrokeshire Council

Pembrokeshire County Council Leader Cllr Jon Harvey has this week named his Cabinet.

Cllrs Joshua Beynon and Jacob Williams join the Cabinet for the first time.

Cllr Alec Cormack who served as Cabinet Member for Corporate Finance under former Leader Cllr David Simpson has decided to step down from Cabinet duties.

Cllr Beynon will be responsible for the Corporate Finance and Efficiencies portfolio while Cllr Williams will be responsible for Planning and Regulatory Services.

Cllr Paul Miller will continue as Deputy Leader.

Council Leader, Cllr Harvey said: “I am delighted to announce my Cabinet which retains a strong mix of experienced Members who know and understand their portfolios, but also adds new ideas and new ways of thinking through Cllrs Beynon and Williams.

“I thank Cllr Cormack for all his work as Member for Corporate Finance over the last few years during a testing economic period and I now look forward to getting to work with my Cabinet colleagues and delivering on the Council’s priority of working together, improving lives.”

Cabinet meets for the first time on Monday, at 10am.

The full Cabinet is:

Cllr Jon Harvey, Leader of Council.

Cllr Paul Miller – Deputy Leader of Council and Cabinet Member for Place, the Region and Climate Change.

Cllr Tessa Hodgson – Cabinet Member for Social Care and Safeguarding.

Cllr Michelle Bateman – Cabinet Member for Housing.

Cllr Neil Prior – Cabinet Member for Communities, Corporate Improvement and the Well-being of Future Generations.

Cllr Jacob Williams – Cabinet Member for Planning & Regulatory Services.

Cllr Joshua Beynon – Cabinet Member for Corporate Finance and Efficiencies.

Cllr Rhys Sinnett – Cabinet Member for Residents Services.

Cllr Guy Woodham – Cabinet Member for Education and Welsh Language.