My name is Rhys, a first time dad blogging about my adventures and experiences of being a parent. [email protected]

Cymru squad announced for away double header

Wales' Jess Fishlock scores and celebrates during the UEFA Women’s Nations League fixture between Wales Women & Denmark Women on the 26th of September at the Cardiff City Stadium (Pic by John Smith/FAW)

Gemma Grainger has announced her 26-player Cymru squad for the away double header UEFA Women’s Nations League matches against Germany (Friday 27 October) and Denmark (Tuesday 31 October).

Hannah Cain returns to the squad after missing out on last month’s matches due to injury, while the uncapped Josie Longhurst receives a call-up. Longhurst has been involved in previous squads and has been capped at U17 and U19 level.

The fixtures are part of the first ever UEFA Women’s Nations League competition, where Cymru will face Iceland, Denmark and Germany in League A. The competition is also a potential opportunity for Grainger’s side to guarantee a qualification place for the 2025 UEFA Women’s EURO competition.

Following the October camp, Cymru will have back-to-back home matches in December to end the campaign. Tickets for the matches against Iceland at the Cardiff City Stadium (19:15 Friday 1 December) and Germany at the Swansea.com Stadium (18:30 Tuesday 5 December) are available to purchase on the FAW ticketing website, priced at £10 for adults and £5 for children, with discount for Red Wall members.

Cymru: Laura O’SULLIVAN (Cardiff City Ladies), Olivia CLARK (Bristol City), Safia MIDDLETON-PATEL (Manchester United), Hayley LADD (Manchester United), Josie GREEN (Leicester City), Gemma EVANS (Manchester United), Rhiannon ROBERTS (Real Betis), Charlie ESTCOURT (Reading), Lily WOODHAM (Reading), Esther MORGAN (Hearts), Anna FILBEY (Crystal Palace), Ella POWELL (Bristol City), Sophie INGLE (Chelsea), Angharad JAMES (Tottenham Hotspur), Jess FISHLOCK (OL Reign), Rachel ROWE (Rangers), Ffion MORGAN (Bristol City), Megan WYNNE (Southampton), Ceri HOLLAND (Liverpool), Ellen JONES (Sunderland), Josie LONGHURST (Reading), Kayleigh GREEN (Charlton Athletic), Hannah CAIN (Leicester City), Carrie JONES (Bristol City), Elise HUGHES (Crystal Palace), Mary MCATEER (Sunderland).