My name is Rhys, a first time dad blogging about my adventures and experiences of being a parent. [email protected]

All start lineup for British Academy Cymru Awards

Alex Jones on set of British Academy Cymru Awards 2020 (c) BAFTA Cymru

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts in Wales, BAFTA Cymru, has revealed the names of the presenters and other special guest taking part in this Sunday’s British Academy Cymru Awards, which is being streamed at 19:00 online.

Television presenter Alex Jones (The One Show) was previously announced as the host for the ceremony and will be joined by video-link by awards presenters, including:

Alexandra Riley (The End of the F***ing World, In My Skin),
Amber Davies (Love Island, 9 to 5 The Musical),
Asif Kapadia (The Warrior, Senna, Amy),
Catherine Zeta-Jones (Chicago, The Mask of Zorro),
Dafne Keen (His Dark Materials, Logan),
Jo Hartley (This Is England, Eddie the Eagle, After Life, In My Skin),
classical singer Katherine Jenkins,

Lin Manuel Miranda (Hamilton, Mary Poppins Returns, His Dark Materials)

Patricia Allison (Sex Education),

Tom Ellis (Lucifer, Miranda),

Tom Rhys Harries (White Lines, Hunky Dory).

As previously announced, the Outstanding Contribution to Film and Television Award will be presented to Art Director/Production Designer Les Dilley and will include special messages from George Lucas, James Cameron, John Landis, Micky MacPherson,
Mimi Leder and Sir Ridley Scott.

Event sponsors and partners have been confirmed as Audi UK, Bad Wolf, BBC Cymru Wales, Boom, Buzz Magazine, Cardiff Council, Champagne Taittinger, Channel 4, Cuebox, Decade 10, Deloitte, Whitelight, Gorilla, ITV Wales, San Pellegrino/Acqua Panna, S4C, Trosol, Villa Maria and Working Word.

To watch the British Academy Cymru Awards go to BAFTA Cymru Facebook, Twitter  or YouTube.